CHAPTER 3

BOUNDARIES

3.01 DIVISION INTO WARDS/PRECINCTS. The City is divided into three (3) wards/voting precincts described as follows:

(Code of Iowa, Sec. 372.4 & 372.13[7])

- 1. **First Ward/Precinct**. All that part of the City of Perry, Iowa, lying south of the line commencing at the west City limits on Willis Avenue and proceeding east to 18th Street, thence south to Iowa Street, thence east to 26th Street, thence north to Willis Avenue, thence east along Willis Avenue to the east City limits of the City, thence south following the City limits of the City.
- 2. **Second Ward/Precinct**. All that part of the City lying north of the First Ward/Precinct as heretofore described and commencing at the west City limits on the C.M. St. P. & P. abandoned main line to the railroad right-of-way of the Union Pacific Railroad, thence southeasterly to Warford Street, thence north on W 2nd Street to Pattee Street, thence easterly on Pattee Street to 11th Street, thence easterly on Record Street to 13th Street, thence south to Taft Street, thence easterly on Taft Street to 16th Street, thence north on 16th Street to Park Street, thence easterly on 130th Street to 18th Street, thence southeasterly following the City limits of the City.
- 3. **Third Ward/Precinct**. All that part of the City lying north of the Second Ward/Precinct as heretofore described and commencing at the west City limits, thence north following the City limits, thence east following the City limits.

(Ordinance 962 January 2022)